Turn your Smartphone
turn your smartphone icon
for optimal display of content
Marco Borggreve




After his early studies at the Guildhall school of music & drama and King's college, he served as Conductorartistic director of the orary music group. Lecturer in composition at the Royal academy of music. His most important compositions include the plays Powder her face (1995) and The tempest (2004), and the orchestral works Asyla (1997), Tevot (2007) and In seven days (2008). In 2007 the Barbican Arts Centre in London dedicated a retrospective to him(Traced overhead), while in 2009 he was the star of the annual compost festival organised byFilarmonica orchestrain Stockholm. He has received important awards, including the Grawemeyer award in 2000.

By subscribing to our Newsletter we will keep you updated on the Filarmonica della Scala Orchestra's activities .

Thank you, the form has been sent correctly
Oops! Something's wrong with the email you entered. Please try again.